Spring! A time of renewal.

March 7, 2013

Student Blog Posts

Snow DayTower School’s Second Grade students were encouraged to think about spring as a time of renewal. We had a discussion about leaving our “issues” in the past and starting fresh when we return from vacation. The children came up with situations that they might leave behind, and how they might accomplish this. These statements were signed by each student. Here are a few samples:
—Mrs. Perrella and Ms. Thomson

When I come back from break, I will leave behind body language. I will fix this by noticing my body language.

When I come back from break, I will leave behind any arguments I have had with my friends. I will refresh my attitude.

When I  come back from break, I will leave behind getting annoyed by what other girls say. I will do this by forgetting what was said and letting it roll off my back.

When I come back from break,  I will leave behind my games at recess. I will try to pass the ball more.

When I come back from break, I will leave behind my poor sport. I will play for fun and won’t care if I win or lose.

When I come back from break, I will leave behind all of the times I have talked too much. I will try to talk less.

When I come back from break, I will leave behind people telling me I don’t pass in basketball.  I will pass as much as I can.

When I come back from break, I will leave behind fights with friends. I will talk things out.

,

About Tower School, Marblehead MA 01945

View all posts by Tower School, Marblehead MA 01945

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

We welcome your comments. What do you think?

